Willow blog

London Football Awards 2024: A Night to Remember!

March 13, 2024

The London Football Awards 2024 was an evening full of celebration, fundraising, and legends. With an incredible lineup of well-deserved winners such as Declan Rice, Cole Palmer, and Aggie Beever Jones, this year was truly one to remember.

Willow hosted the event at one of London’s best venues, The Roundhouse, on Thursday 29 February. The evening drew the presence of current players and football legends, as well as Willow partners and supporters. Jill Scott MBE and Ian Stirling kept the atmosphere lively with their fantastic hosting throughout the night, while Martin Bayfield engaged the audience and led the auction with captivating flair.

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the event and what better way to celebrate than with London’s most dedicated football fans. Balcony tickets were sold to the public, giving them a chance to celebrate with football legends, with the added perk of a free drink from the event’s sponsors Prime Time.

This night would not have been possible without the devotion of Willow staff and volunteers. Months of hard work went into organising the event, and the team’s support on the day setting up the venue, welcoming and assisting guests on the day helped make the event run smoothly for all who attended. We were also joined by a lovely team of volunteers from our partner De Vere who helped with the event set up.

We are excited about what next year will bring. If you want to be first to know about next year’s London Football Awards, please contact [email protected]

For the full list of 2024 winners, click here.